: Can some one test some thing on my site for me?


BUDGET BUS
05-03-2009, 09:55 PM
http://www.lyndonchaplin.com/

On the home page under the main image slide shows there should be a blue banner that is a link to our sales pro account....

Is the banner there and does it link to photobox
works on my machine (osx + Firefox)
but not on my mates machine

cheers folks

westy77
05-03-2009, 09:59 PM
works on mine, i end up with pics froma motorcross event though?

Vicster
05-03-2009, 10:00 PM
I'm using osx on safari & I can't see a blue banner under the slide show :)

BUDGET BUS
05-03-2009, 10:01 PM
works on mine, i end up with pics froma motorcross event though?

Yeh thats the direction things are taking at the minute:)

So you can see the blue banner \/

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_4zZwerxYOGs/SbAzcHoI3fI/AAAAAAAAAcA/sm1amwj79hU/14176730d245f124a51325ac52c1a8aaf232fab55def9a86b3 6c65f31b4edb7f73075456.jpg

BluegrassHippie
05-03-2009, 10:02 PM
Linux/Firefox, no blue banner here either

veedweeb
05-03-2009, 10:03 PM
XP Pro and Firefox...

I can see the banner and it takes me to "Photobox Pro Galleries", which has two collections. O2 Arena and Hullavington

westy77
05-03-2009, 10:11 PM
Yeh thats the direction things are taking at the minute:)

So you can see the blue banner \/

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_4zZwerxYOGs/SbAzcHoI3fI/AAAAAAAAAcA/sm1amwj79hU/14176730d245f124a51325ac52c1a8aaf232fab55def9a86b3 6c65f31b4edb7f73075456.jpg


yes i can see the blue banner and it links to the photobox site:)

Sam Jelfs
05-03-2009, 10:15 PM
Firefox 3.0.6 on Ubuntu, no blue banner... tried turning my ad blocker off, still nothing.

BluegrassHippie
05-03-2009, 10:16 PM
There's a pice of text in red that reads "Please visit our new on-line action photography sales gallery at" & then underneath a text link "Photobox" that takes me to the Photobox site.

BluegrassHippie
05-03-2009, 10:21 PM
OK, further to my last post, there is now a small blue banner underneath the text I mention in my last post, that takes me to the Photobox site :)

dogfood
05-03-2009, 10:21 PM
There's a pice of text in red that reads "Please visit our new on-line action photography sales gallery at" & then underneath a text link "Photobox" that takes me to the Photobox site.

I'm seeing that in Opera too.

BUDGET BUS
05-03-2009, 10:23 PM
Cheers folks, ive added a text link and a banner link just in case.....belt and braces and all that:lol::lol:

BluegrassHippie
05-03-2009, 10:27 PM
The spacing is a bit better now, the text link comes directly under the text (if you see what i mean) but the blue box is somewhat detached further down the page, little over half an inch on my screen. Hope that's of some help and makes sense :)

BUDGET BUS
05-03-2009, 10:29 PM
The spacing is a bit better now, the text link comes directly under the text (if you see what i mean) but the blue box is somewhat detached further down the page, little over half an inch on my screen. Hope that's of some help and makes sense :)
Sorted:)

cheers mate

Sam Jelfs
05-03-2009, 10:31 PM
hmm, its showing up now, well there is two, one in each column, each at the bottom of the respective text...

BluegrassHippie
05-03-2009, 10:32 PM
Sorted:)

cheers mate

Looks perfect in Firefox/Opera/Konqueror now apart from the second banner in the first column :)

BUDGET BUS
05-03-2009, 10:35 PM
Looks perfect in Firefox/Opera/Konqueror now apart from the second banner in the first column :)
Sorted that too:lol:

BUDGET BUS
05-03-2009, 10:37 PM
hmm, its showing up now, well there is two, one in each column, each at the bottom of the respective text...
Yeh i was hot linking the banner from a different site, this source seems more stable

BluegrassHippie
05-03-2009, 10:37 PM
Sorted that too:lol:

Erm, second banner is still there ;)

Vicster
05-03-2009, 10:38 PM
I have a blue banner now, well 2 of them both linking to the same thing :)

BUDGET BUS
05-03-2009, 10:40 PM
Erm, second banner is still there ;)
Should be updated now:lol:
im such a website retard:lol:

Vicster
05-03-2009, 10:41 PM
Should be updated now:lol:
im such a website retard:lol:

Only one now :D

BluegrassHippie
05-03-2009, 10:42 PM
Second banner is now gone, everything looks great :D

BEETLE-NUT-:)
05-03-2009, 10:49 PM
using vista and internet explorer (the latest one) and works fine

themaninthemoon
05-03-2009, 10:50 PM
can see it and it works fine !

BUDGET BUS
05-03-2009, 11:00 PM
Thanks folks.