Volkszone Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
463 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Was feeling a bit down so as per usual for me, was thinking what new thing I can have a go at!

Been on a climbing wall a couple of times and always really enjoyed it, so figured now I'll give it a proper go. Always wanted to get into it.

So have booked myself on a 4 week intro course at Castle in London.
Anyone else on here into climbing or ever been to Castle climbing wall?

Starts this thursday, quite excited now! :D Although slightly worried about my pathetic lack of upper body strength! :crazy:

·
Punk, I was born ready
1,500 Posts
I've been a climbing instructor for about 3 years now, although haven't used the qualification in over a year now!
You'll love it, best hint i can give, keep yourself as close to the wall as possible, makes it easier if you have less upper body strength.

Best of luck, let us know how it goes!

·
Registered
463 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
BennyCattrall said:
I've been a climbing instructor for about 3 years now, although haven't used the qualification in over a year now!
You'll love it, best hint i can give, keep yourself as close to the wall as possible, makes it easier if you have less upper body strength.

Best of luck, let us know how it goes!
Thanks for the tip! I've been on a wall a couple of times and loved it. I am very puney so sure you're tip will come in very handy!
Quite excited about it, bit nervous too but only cos I won't know anyone but guess no one else will too.
I'll give you an update on Friday as to how Thursday night goes!
Wish me luck!

·
Registered
5,863 Posts
Can i ask how much the course costs? i've been thinking of taking a climbing course for a while now, but the only ones i could find were just one week holiday type affairs.

·
Registered
463 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
chrisanizbug said: