Volkszone Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello I am new to this thought I would join to tell anyone thats interested im building a UVA very slowly and would appreciate hearing from anybody who has built one or knows and tricks,
What is the rules on getting it registered?

Thanks

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I bought it from a friend we think it is a Kingfisher Customs built sandrail cage. It has serial numbers so dont think it is a home made job, It is also very well built and loooks like it is new and been stored.
I will take some pictures this weekend and try to post them so if you have a minute you could look.
Cheers for the reply

·
Registered
1,254 Posts
Would be interested to see how you get on, as I am thinking of doing similar. Currently looking for an incomplete UVA / chassis.

·
Registered
231 Posts
It is worth joining the fugitives forum.

http://z7.invisionfree.com/Fugitive_Forums/index.php?

I have one, now on the road after extensive rebuild but my chassis was already registered, correctly as a Fugitive I might add ( very important) so it was easy.
I believe it is more difficult nowadays due to SVA but there are people here and on Fug forum with more experience than me, I have heard stories about it being almost impossible then others saying it isnt too difficult at all.

Good luck

·
Registered
693 Posts
garageman said:
It is worth joining the fugitives forum.

http://z7.invisionfree.com/Fugitive_Forums/index.php?

I have one, now on the road after extensive rebuild but my chassis was already registered, correctly as a Fugitive I might add ( very important) so it was easy.
I believe it is more difficult nowadays due to SVA but there are people here and on Fug forum with more experience than me, I have heard stories about it being almost impossible then others saying it isnt too difficult at all.

Good luck