Volkszone Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
744 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have an image I want to give as a gift to my brother in law.

Its a picture of him and his newborn daughter I took the other day. Here is the original:

It wasn't mean't to be so arty but I think its ideal for a nice B&W so I had a play with Photoshop and came up with this:

Can anyone suggest/comment on improving it?

·
Registered
26,995 Posts
bobdobalina said:
I have an image I want to give as a gift to my brother in law.

Its a picture of him and his newborn daughter I took the other day. Here is the original:

It wasn't mean't to be so arty but I think its ideal for a nice B&W so I had a play with Photoshop and came up with this:

Can anyone suggest/comment on improving it?
its very good.......do you mind if i have a go?

·
Registered
744 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Not at all. I'm only a self taught 'shop meddler so my skills are limited.

Basically I cropped it, blurred the background for some picture depth and then use the channel mixer to mono it.

2 main areas I feel I screwed up on are lack of sharpness of Brother in Law and loss of texture to babys clothing (white out)

Any help would be great.

·
Registered
590 Posts
Hello,
when you get the picture you want, if you want me to print it, email it to me.
I'll do you a freebie as long as you tell people where it came from ;).
Canvas or satin mounted with a black edge large format poster sizes!

[email protected]

(website coming soon)

shameless pimping! :D

·
Registered
744 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Pray tell what you did BUDGET BUS.

Jenks. If thats a serious offer I would much appreciate it. Happy to spread the word.

·
Registered
744 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
funky munky said:
I have an edit ready if you'd like me to post it.. Just give the word, yes or no .. I won't post it without your say-so :)
Go for it. Seen your stuff before so I am interested to see it.

·
Registered
744 Posts