Volkszone Forum banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
5,705 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I need some cash to fund a new engine so some of my steering wheel collection is up for sale :(

First up is a 70s Formula Vee wheel, in good condition although the spokes could do with repainting and and there is a screw missing that means the horn button is a bit loose. In tip top condition these often go for £120 or more, but because of the condition I'm willing to let it go for £80ono

Next up is is another Formula Vee wheel offered as an accessory by VWoA back in the day. Rarely seen on this side of the pond. It's in good condition complete with horn push but the 'simulated wood' rim has the common split in the 12 o'clock position (I've been told this can be filled with resin) and the spokes/boss could do with a clean. £75ono

Next is a Porsche 911/912 wheel which I'm guessing is from the late 60s (I'm no expert). The leather rim will need to be restitched and blackened but apart from that it is in good condition (horn button with Stuttgart crest is excellent) £65ono

How about a VW/Porsche 914 wheel? This is the VW version with Wolfsburg horn push so would look great in a Beetle and is in good condition. £50ono

·
Registered
5,705 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
This next one is an early 60s stock Beetle wheel, possibly '65 only but I'm more of a late model man. This is in unrestored condition so could do with a bit of TLC (worst bit is shown in pic). 40ono

Finally I have a South African SP wheel. This is similar to Sports Bug or Yellow & Black Racer wheels but has a slimmer rim. Again it is in good condition but will require new paint to be tip top. £25ono

All wheels can be posted for £8 each or I can take to Dubfreeze in February or can be collected from west Dorset.

Cheers :)

·
Registered
497 Posts