Volkszone Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello fellow VW lovers, I'm a student at the University of Lincoln and doing my final year project on a subject I'm passionate about...VW's so basically I want to know what you love about being a VW owner,
What do you enjoy about it?
What don't you enjoy about it?
Have you always drove VW's?
What have you owned over the years?
Anything that puts in words for me what makes you proud to be a VW owner, thank you to all who reply x :D

·
Registered
20,445 Posts
You are assuming that we are proud of them

Don't you realsie for some of us it is a pennance. We did something really awful is a previous life and are now condemmed to drive around cold, with skinned knuckles and penniless?

·
Registered
3,721 Posts
For me, i enjoy the laid back, relaxed feeling of driving an aircooled, and never being in a hurry, i LOVE the fact that they stand out, and make a statement, espoecially with a slammed bug, bus, or any other aircooled, i just enjoy feeling 'cool' (i know i guess it's sad, but i do) :eek: I enjoy having something different and quirky.

I DON'T enjoy always being paranoid that it;s gonna break down, or trying to remove that rusted on, rounded off bolt!

I bought my baywindow camper when i was 15 - restored it, passed my test, then drove it daily as my only car for over 2 years. The i needed some speed, so bought a golf gti - kept the camper though. And since then i've had 2 golf gti's, a '69 merc, and a T25 - and my boyfriend drives a '72 beetle. Out of them all i love driving the beetle the most, then the camper - it's such a nice feeling :):cool:

That do? :)

Matty :elvis:

·
Registered
41,019 Posts
Torrance said:
Hello fellow VW lovers, I'm a student at the University of Lincoln and doing my final year project on a subject I'm passionate about...VW's so basically I want to know what you love about being a VW owner,